Paint Me a Picture

I met James a couple weeks ago when I was walking around the neighborhood near Jefferson Junior High. He, along with a few other men, was spray painting a wall on a woodshed in the area. I almost didn’t approach the group, but I eventually I decided that it was something I needed to do, if only for my own curiosity’s sake. What came out of it was this article about James Hopfenblatt, an architect by day and artist in his free time with a special knack for graffiti. It was a great experience learning more about the artist’s community in the area, and I’m happy with the product that resulted.

Leave a Reply

