Hitting the Road

This morning, my article about Ed Ailor’s “Blue Highways Revisited” ran in the Sunday/Monday edition of the paper. Center piece number three!

It was such a blast writing this story and hearing about Ed’s travels, as well as those of his son and one of the people they found on the road. If anything, this re-enforces my desires to road trip around parts of the country. After I spoke with Bob Andriot, I basically have a slice of coconut cream pie waiting for me in Shelbyville, Ky. If that’s not enough enticement to hit the road, I don’t know what is.

Leave a Reply

